IIIT Naya Raipur

International Institute of Information Technology

Anti Ragging Committees

In compliance with the decisions of Hon’ble Supreme Court of India and consequent Gazette notification of “University Grant Commission Regulations 2013” for curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions and also as notified by AICTE vide its notification no. 37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009 dated 25-03-2009, the competent authority has constituted following Committees as part of Anti ragging measures in IIITNR campus;

Committees : Institute Level Anti-Ragging Committee

Thereby, to prohibit, eliminate, prevent and punish those who indulge in ragging in all its forms in IIIT-NR Campuses of the Institute, following Institute Level Anti-Ragging Committee is constituted:

      S.N.           Name          Designation                    Role       
01 Dr. Pradeep K. Sinha Vice Chancellor & Director Chairman
02 Prof.O.P.Vyas Chairman (Academic Planning) Member
03 Dr. Punya P. Paltani Warden-Boys Hostel Member
04 Dr. Sresha Yadav nee Ghosh Warden-Girls Hostel Member
05 Dr. Ramesh Vaddi Asstt. Prof. (ECE) Member
06 DR. B K. Panigrahy Registrar Member Secretary

Anti Ragging Flying squads:

The proposed Anti-Ragging Squads shall be empowered to inspect all such places which are vulnerable to incidents of ragging and shall ensure vigil in all such locations. Hostel Level Squad shall also be empowered to inspect all places in the Hostel which are vulnerable to incidents of ragging and shall ensure vigil in all such locations. The Hostel Level Anti-Ragging Squad shall publish the contact information (including Mobile numbers) of it’s members as follows;

Anti Ragging Squad (Boys Hostel):


  S.N.             Name                   Designation                     Role                       
01 Dr. Dr. Punya P. Paltani Warden-BH Chairman
02 Dr. Mithilesh Chaube Asstt. Prof. (Maths) Member Secretary
03 Dr. U. Venkanna Asstt. Prof. (CSE) Member
04 Mr. Abir Bhattacharya Senior Network Engineer Member
05 Mr. Rakesh Mishra Estate Officer Member
06 Mr. Shrikant Gupta (15101031) B.E. 2nd Year Student Representative
07 Mr. Yash Kirti Sinha (15100039) B.E. 2nd Year Student Representative

Anti Ragging Squad (Girls Hostel):

              Name                          Designation               Role          
01 Dr. Sresha Yadav nee Ghosh Warden-GH Chairman
02 Ms Anjali Mishra Lab Staff Member
03 Ms. Madhuri Badgaiya Caretaker Member
04 Ms Ankita Ashplilaya B.E. 2nd Year Student Representative
05 Ms Ananya Shrivastava B.E. 2nd Year Student Representative 

In anticipation of cooperation from all concerned to make IIIT NR campus a Ragging free campus, the aforesaid Committee becomes effective from the date of issuance of this notification.
Being Issued with the approval of competent authority


IIIT–Naya Raipur Plot No. 7, Sector 24, Near Uparwara Village, Naya Raipur – 492 002 Chhattisgarh

Tel:- (0771) 2474040

General Information:-  iiitnr@iiitnr.ac.in

Academic Affairs:-  registrar@iiitnr.edu.in

HR:- recruitment@iiitnr.ac.in

B.TECH Admissions:-  admission@iiitnr.ac.in

Ph.D. Admissions:-  phd_admissions@iiitnr.ac.in

Route from Raipur Railway Station to IIITNR:  https://goo.gl/maps/99ScvLnW9aT2

Route from Raipur Airport to IIITNR:  https://goo.gl/maps/B1sLfu9iRDk

Useful Services:

OLA Cabs : (0771) 3355335

Page last updated on: 25/04/17

Visitors : IIT Visitor Count

Back to Top