IIIT Naya Raipur

International Institute of Information Technology

Anti Ragging Committee

In compliance with the decisions of Hon’ble Supreme Court of India and consequent Gazette notification of “University Grant Commission Regulations 2013” for curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions and also as notified by AICTE vide its notification no. 37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009 dated 25-03-2009, the competent authority has constituted following Committees as part of Anti ragging measures in IIITNR campus;

Institute Level Anti-Ragging Committee


      Name          Designation                    Role       
Dr. Pradeep K. Sinha Vice Chancellor & Director Chairman
Dr. Rajarshi Mahapatra Dean (Academics) Member
Dr. Manoj Kumar Majumder HMC Chairman Member
Dr. Sresha Yadav nee Ghosh Asst. Professor Member
Dr. B K. Panigrahy Registrar Member Secretary
Mr. Abir Bhattacharya SNE Member
Dr.  Venkanna U SAC President Member

Anti Ragging Flying squads:

The proposed Anti-Ragging Squads shall be empowered to inspect all such places which are vulnerable to incidents of ragging and shall ensure vigil in all such locations. Hostel Level Squad shall also be empowered to inspect all places in the Hostel which are vulnerable to incidents of ragging and shall ensure vigil in all such locations. The Hostel Level Anti-Ragging Squad shall publish the contact information (including Mobile numbers) of it’s members as follows;

Anti Ragging Squad (Boys Hostel):


           Name                   Designation                     Role                       
Dr. Shrivishal Tripathi   Asst. Professor Chairman
Dr. Ramakrishna Bandi Warden- Bose House Member
Dr. Muneendra Ojha Warden- Ramanujan House Member
Dr. Ruhul Amin Warden- Bhabha House Member
Dr. Anurag Singh Asst. Professor Member Secretary
Mr. Parvinder Singh NE Member
Student B.Tech 3rd Year Student Representative
Student B.Tech 2nd Year Student Representative

Anti Ragging Squad (Girls Hostel):

        Name                          Designation               Role          
Dr. Rashmi Chaudhary  Asst. Professor Chairman
Dr. Amrita Mishra Warden - Raman House Member
Dr. Deepika Gupta Asst. Professor Member
Ms. Aakansha Sharma TA Member
Dr. Shibani Sharma Asst. Professor Member Secretary
Student B.Tech 3rd Year Student Representative
Student B.Tech 2nd Year Student Representative 



IIIT–Naya Raipur Plot No. 7, Sector 24, Near Purkhoti Muktangan, Atal Nagar – 493661 Chhattisgarh

Tel:- (0771) 2474040

General Information:-  iiitnr@iiitnr.ac.in

Convocation:- convocation@iiitnr.edu.in

Academic Affairs:-registrar@iiitnr.edu.in

HR:- recruitment@iiitnr.ac.in

Placement:- placement@iiitnr.ac.in

B.Tech Admissions:-  btech_admissions@iiitnr.ac.in

Ph.D. Admissions:-  phd_admissions@iiitnr.ac.in

M.Tech. Admissions:-  mtech_admissions@iiitnr.ac.in

Route from Raipur Railway Station to IIIT-NR:  https://goo.gl/maps/99ScvLnW9aT2

Route from Raipur Airport to IIIT-NR:  https://goo.gl/maps/B1sLfu9iRDk

Useful Services:     

OLA Cabs : (0771) 3355335

Page last updated on: 25/04/17

Visitors : IIT Visitor Count

Back to Top