IIIT Naya Raipur

International Institute of Information Technology

Administration

Dr. Pradeep K. Sinha(Vice Chancellor & Director, IIIT Naya Raipur)

Dr. Pradeep Kumar Sinha, an engineer turned academician, is the Vice Chancellor and Director of International Institute of Information Technology (IIIT), Naya Raipur. Earlier he was with the Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC), where he had led National Programs in areas of Supercomputing, Grid Computing, and Health Informatics.

Dr. Sinha is an educationist, researcher, scientist, inventor, and internationally acclaimed author of computer textbooks. He has significantly contributed to the advancement of Science & Technology and Technical Education. His technical contributions include national projects, supercomputing systems and facilities, healthcare products and solutions, international patents, a number of technical papers and six books in the area of Computer Science & Engineering. Books authored by him are published and marketed by several national and international publishers. Indian, American, and other Universities across the globe cite his books as textbooks for their courses. On public demand, books authored by him have been translated in local languages like Japanese and Hindi.

Dr. Sinha was instrumental in commissioning the first National Supercomputing Facility at C-DAC, Pune in 1998 and led C-DAC team to design and engineer the facility. He also led C-DAC’s team to design and commission the PARAM Yuva II supercomputer in 2013 at C-DAC, Pune which ranked 69th among the world’s Top 500 Supercomputers in June 2013 list. The system ranked 44th in the world, 9th in Asia Pacific and Number One in India as per the November 2013 list of world’s Green 500 supercomputers.

Dr. Sinha is a Fellow of IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, USA), a Fellow of CSI (Computer Society of India) and ACM Distinguished Engineer (Association for Computing Machinery, USA). He has several awards to his credit. Notable among these are VASVIK Research Award and Intel Pathfinder Award.

Dr. B K. Panigrahy(Registrar, IIIT Naya Raipur)

Dr. B K Panigrahy brings along a rich and broad range of expertise and experience both nationally and regionally in the fields of technical education management.

He holds graduate degrees from IIT- Bombay (M.Sc. in Applied Geology), IIT-Dhanbad (M. Tech. Engg. Geology) and research degree from IIT-Kanpur (Ph.D. in Civil Engineering). He is a specialist in Water and Environmental Engineering and taught for 16 years at KITS, Warangal.

He has 25 research publications in national and international journals. While serving as a faculty there, he executed 10 micro watershed projects of Govt. of Andhra Pradesh in the capacity of project implementing agency.

Since 2006, he has held head of institution positions as Principal/Director/ Dean at several technical institutions and university in India. Under his stewardship, all programs at Synergy Institute of Engineering and Technology, Dhenkanal, Odisha got NBA accreditation. He served as a member of academic council and examination board of BPUT, Rourkela. He was the Chairman of Steering Committee for NAAC – SSR preparation and Dean (R&D) at Indus International University-Una, Himachal Pradesh. As an academic administrator and member of Board of Management, he was involved in university policy formulation, perspective plan preparation and implementation.

Admin staff

G.K Padhy

G.K Padhy

CFAOgopal@iiitnr.edu.in Phone:771-2474015
Abir Bhattacharya

Abir Bhattacharya

 Senior Network Engabir@iiitnr.edu.in Phone:771-2474010
Rakesh Kumar Mishra

Rakesh Kumar Mishra

 Estate Officerrakesh@iiitnr.edu.in Phone: 771-2474036
Parvinder Singh

Parvinder Singh

 Network Engineerparvinder@iiitnr.edu.in Phone:771-2474034
Kailash Chandra Agrawala

Kailash Chandra Agrawala

Accounts Officer kailash@iiitnr.edu.in Phone: 771-2474024
K. Harish Kumar

K. Harish Kumar

Administrative Officer harish@iiitnr.edu.in Phone:771-2474005
Amit Kumar Singh

Amit Kumar Singh

Superintendent amit@iiitnr.edu.in Phone:771-2474039
Ranjeet Singh Thakur

Ranjeet Singh Thakur

Junior Engineer (Electrical)ranjeet@iiitnr.edu.in Phone:771-2474035
Sourabh Jain

Sourabh Jain

Accountant sourabh@iiitnr.edu.in Phone: 771-2474025
G.V. Srikant

G.V. Srikant

Laboratory Assistant (CSE & CPD) srikant@iiitnr.edu.in
Ravi Lanjewar

Ravi Lanjewar

Office Assistant - IIravi@iiitnr.edu.in Phone: 771-2474040
Ayyub Ahmed

Ayyub Ahmed

Driver ayyub@iiitnr.edu.in
Dharam Lal

Dharam Lal

Multi Tasking Staff  CFAO’s Office dharam@iiitnr.edu.in
Rajeev Kumar Sanmani

Rajeev Kumar Sanmani

Multi Tasking Staff  Registrar’s Office rajeev@iiitnr.edu.in

Contact

IIIT–Naya Raipur Plot No. 7, Sector 24, Near Uparwara Village, Naya Raipur – 492 002 Chhattisgarh

Tel:- (0771) 2474040

General Information:-  iiitnr@iiitnr.ac.in

Academic Affairs:-  registrar@iiitnr.edu.in

HR:- recruitment@iiitnr.ac.in

B.TECH Admissions:-  admission@iiitnr.ac.in

Ph.D. Admissions:-  phd_admissions@iiitnr.ac.in

Route from Raipur Railway Station to IIITNR:  https://goo.gl/maps/99ScvLnW9aT2

Route from Raipur Airport to IIITNR:  https://goo.gl/maps/B1sLfu9iRDk

Useful Services:

OLA Cabs : (0771) 3355335

Page last updated on: 25/04/17

Visitors : IIT Visitor Count

Back to Top