IIIT Naya Raipur

International Institute of Information Technology




  • Established as a University by the Govt. Of Chhattisgarh
  • Guided by a highly eminent board
  • Located in the capital of Chhattisgarh with good connectivity
  • Fully residential campus with state-of-the art infrastructure 
  • Industry driven curriculum with focus on fostering innovation and entrepreneurship among students
  • Focus on teaching, research and consultancy 
  • Equipped with e-enabled teaching and learning facilities
  • Intensive Professional English Language Development Facility 
  • Scholarship funds for talented students for internship abroad                                 

DSPM IIIT-Naya Raipur, established by the International Institute of Information Technology University Act, 2013 of the Government of Chhattisgarh, is a joint venture by Chhattisgarh State Government and National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC). The institute is committed to pursue excellence in higher education, research and development in Information Technology (IT) and associated disciplines. It firmly believes in bestowing knowledge dissemination and imparting entrepreneurial skills to the students to enable them to address real world problems. To empower this vision, IIIT-NR fosters state-of-the-art research and product development laboratories to carry out inter-disciplinary research and product development endeavours.

The institute is mentored by a highly eminent board comprising of Mr. Ajay Chowdhry, Founder, HCL; Prof. Arogyaswami Paulraj, Macroni Awar winner and Professor Emeritus, Stanford University; Dr. B.K.Gairola, Ex-Mission Director, National e-Governance Mission and Ex-DG NIC; Ms Renu G Pillay, Principal Secretary, Departments of Technical Education, Manpower Planning and Science and Technology, Govt. of Chhattisgarh; Mr Aman Kumar Singh, Principal Secretary, Department of Information Technology, Govt. of Chhattisgarh; Mr. Himanshu Gupta, Commissioner-cum-Director of Directorate of Technical Education and Directorate of Employment and Training, Govt. of Chhattisgarh; Mr. Sujit Baksi, CEO, BPO Division at Tech Mahindra; Mr. Satyendranath Ganguly, Regional Executive Director (Western Region-II), NTPC Ltd; Mr. Surendra Kumar Patnaik, General Manager, NTPC Ltd. Lara Super Thermal Power Project; Mr. Steven A. Pinto, Retired Lead Director of the Chairman's Supervisory Board of the Emirates Investment Bank, UAE; Mr. Shubhasis Ghosh, Executive Trainee, NTPC Ltd. and Dr. P.K.Sinha, Vice Chancellor & Director, DSPM IIIT-NR.

DSPM IIIT-NR's fifty-hectare residential campus is located in the newly developed smart city of Naya Raipur, approximately 23 kms from the city of Raipur. The vibrant lush green campus of IIIT-NR is enabled with Wi-Fi connectivity, CCTV surveillance, hi tech security measures and excellent amenities for sports and other recreational activities. The modern architecture of the buildings and the serene environment of the campus fosters an ambience for the students for creativity and innovation. The classrooms are equipped with state-of-the art technologies for teaching and learning.


IIIT–Naya Raipur Plot No. 7, Sector 24, Near Uparwara Village, Naya Raipur – 492 002 Chhattisgarh

Tel:- (0771) 2474040

General Information:-  iiitnr@iiitnr.ac.in

Academic Affairs:-  registrar@iiitnr.edu.in

HR:- recruitment@iiitnr.ac.in

B.TECH Admissions:-  admission@iiitnr.ac.in

Ph.D. Admissions:-  phd_admissions@iiitnr.ac.in

Route from Raipur Railway Station to IIITNR:  https://goo.gl/maps/99ScvLnW9aT2

Route from Raipur Airport to IIITNR:  https://goo.gl/maps/B1sLfu9iRDk

Useful Services:

OLA Cabs : (0771) 3355335

Page last updated on: 25/04/17

Visitors : IIT Visitor Count

Back to Top